Ninjas - Training Grounds (Closed)

Home to all current Forum Games.
LooksAndSmiles
Game Master

Ninjas - Training Grounds (Closed)

Post by LooksAndSmiles » Tue Jul 23, 2013 4:10 pm

Hi Everyone, this is the gaming thread for Ninjas. :ninja:

The Shinobi Almanac where you can look up rules, etc. will be put into the Resources subforum, but it will take time.

We have our 5 players ready!

Before dropping them into the bloody and cruel world, they get their chance to see how it will more-less work in a lame amazing Tutorial session. Without further ado, let's begin at...

The Training Grounds >>Click here for Turn 1

- Welcome, young ninjas! I'm sure you have mastered many aspects of the Shinobi traditions already, but I think you need one last training before you get your first tasks. Just to make sure, you know. It's not that I hold you for absolute noobs or anything, really.

- Anyway.

- Each of you starts out with a [Training Stick]. Although only Rae has affinity to wield it, don't worry, you can fight with it too! You just won't have special abilities linked to it, but special abilities are blocked for this tutorial anyway.

Your mission:
  • Find 5 Training Dummies, and neutralize them.
  • Find the Gong and sound it once the task above is done.
Good Luck!

Reminder on movement:

You can move around the map almost freely, as long as you are not in combat mode, in which case your "Nimble" stats apply.

You are in combat mode, if
  • You attack someone
  • You are attacked by someone
  • You have been discovered by an enemy
  • You discover an enemy.
On this map, the dummies do not count as enemies, that will be another lesson. To neutralize them, you can kick, punch, or use your [Training Stick].
Last edited by LooksAndSmiles on Sun Sep 22, 2013 3:06 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Inventing forum games since '10 ...
Skill Table Cheat Sheet for my players in the Minesweepers game.